International Split Degree Program in Computing (L4DC)




The International split degree program or Level 4 Diploma in Computing (RQF) (L4DC) makes up the first year of the NCC Education degree journey. The qualification is equivalent to the first year of an IT degree in the UK university system.

At SIPS, students will be given the opportunity to develop essential thinking and study skills, not only within the computing domain but also within the context of business through a balance of academic and vocational subjects. The qualification will allow them to understand and enter the computing profession with the necessary knowledge expected within the industry and the ability to apply the skills to a range of IT-related functions.

On successful completion of the qualification students will be able to embark on NCC Education Level 5 Diploma in Computing (L5DC), which is equivalent to the second year of a UK Bachelor’s degree, transfer to a university or pursue a career in the IT industry.

Progression Routes

1. Internships in Business industries in the UK
2. The NCC Education Level 5 Diploma in Computing
3. Year 2 entry to top-ranked International Universities

L4DCEntry Requirements

1. IELTS 6 or equivalent (Internal English Assessment)
2. Minimum age must be 17 years
3. The completion of A levels / FA / FSc / ICS / I.Com / BTEC Level 3 / IFD or 12 years of education